30

What's In My Bag: Coffee Shop Sketching

Here's what I'm taking for this week's outing with my friend to sketch at a coffee shop
30

I just got back from our morning out sketching and it was a hard one for both of us! I came home, scarfed down lunch and crashed on the couch! I’ll share the sketches from our morning and why it was hard in the next post. Last night I did some warm up sketches (you can see those below too) to help me be a little prepared and I used 2 gouaches for skin tones that I liked so I made a mini palette with those and also threw in a water brush. These were nice extras to have but I am finding just simple things (pencils and markers) maybe the best way to go. We had a small table and didn’t have much room for all our stuff. Below is a pic of the extra supplies I threw in.

30 Comments
An Artist's Life
An Artist's Life
Authors
Sandi Hester